LibGuides: Climate Change Research: Home

Databases

Environmental Studies in Context This link opens in a new window
Gale Environmental Studies in Context contains journal articles, magazine articles, and other resources on issues ranging from global warming, to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States.

Username: balt23720
Password: balt23720
Explora Secondary Schools This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for middle and high school students, this database provides access to popular full-text magazines, books, images, and journals for middle and high school research.

Username: roland
Password: ParkCS2023!
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Username: rpcountry
Password: wisdom23
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Science In Context provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. It showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. The collection includes millions of full-text articles that includes national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.

Username: balt23720
Password: balt23720
Gale In Context High School This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.

Username: balt23720
Password: balt23720

Climate News Sources

Climate Reality Project: videos
Via the Climate Reality Project
Green Tech Media: Clean Technology and Renewables
Via GTM, with market research, authoritative news, and events, GTM is the leading information services provider for this next-generation electricity system.
Grist: Climate & Energy
Via Grist, whose independent, nonprofit newsroom pursues in-depth stories on under-covered topics like clean energy, sustainable food, livable cities, environmental justice, and a better economy. We elevate solutions, expose inequity, and give our readers the context, knowledge, and tools to make a difference.
MIT Technology Review: Climate Change
Via Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
Climate change is making the Earth a warmer and weirder place, forcing researchers, companies and governments to understand, confront and adapt to rising dangers.
New York Times: Climate and Environment
Via The New York Times
Vox: Climate Change
Via Vox, Climate change is one of the most critical topics of our age. Stay up to date with the latest news.
Washington Post: Climate & Environment Section
Via the Washington Post, email Ms. Fox (foxs@rpcs.org) if you need help accessing articles.

Relevant Agencies' Websites on Climate Change

Baltimore & Climate Change
Via Baltimore's Office of Sustainability
Baltimore's Disaster Preparedness Plan
Via Baltimore's Office of Sustainability, features identified environmental hazards, goals and objectives and areas of focus.
Carbon Capture and Storage Association
Via CCSA, The Carbon Capture & Storage Association (CCSA) was launched in March 2006 to represent the interests of its members in promoting the business of capture and geological storage of carbon dioxide (known as Carbon Capture and Storage, or CCS) as a means of abating atmospheric emissions of carbon dioxide and tackling climate change.
Climate.gov
Via NOAA, Climate.gov is a source of timely and authoritative scientific data and information about climate.
Climate Adapt
Via Climate Adapt, sharing adaptation information across Europe. On this website, you can find ideas and strategies for how countries can adapt to climate change.
Climate Change
Via the Global Environment Facility (GEF), investing in our planet.
Climate Change: United Nations
Via the United Nations, includes links to the Kyoto Protocol, The Paris Agreement, and other reports.
Climate Change and Impacts on Human Health
Via the US Global Change Research Program, The National Climate Assessment summarizes the impacts of climate change on the United States, now and in the future.
Climate Change and Public Health
Via the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Climate Solutions
Via the U.S. Department of Agriculture
Climate subpage of NOAA website
Via NOAA, From supercomputers and state-of-the-art models to observations and outlooks, we provide data, tools, and information to help people understand and prepare for climate variability and change.
Climate Watch
Via Climate Watch, this website offers open data, visualizations and analysis to help policymakers, researchers and other stakeholders gather insights on countries' climate progress.
ENVIRONMENT AND GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE
Via USAID
EPA's A to Z list of Environmental Topics
Via the Environmental Protection Agency, scroll to Climate Change section to see a list of subtopics related to Climate Change.
How Climate Change Impacts the Economy
Via The Earth Institute Columbia University, article links to several related reports and studies
Mitigation and Adaptation
Via NASA, a world leader in climate studies and Earth science. While its role is not to set climate policy or prescribe particular responses or solutions to climate change, its purview does include providing the robust scientific data needed to understand climate change. NASA then makes this information available to the global community – the public, policy- and decision-makers and scientific and planning agencies around the world.
National Aquarium: Climate Change and Resiliency
Via the National Aquarium
U.S. Geological Survey
Via United States Geological Survey, who provides science about the natural hazards that threaten lives and livelihoods; the water, energy, minerals, and other natural resources we rely on; the health of our ecosystems and environment; and the impacts of climate and land-use change.
Union of Concerned Scientists: Climate
Via Union of Concerned Scientists

Articles and Reports

Climate Change Reports from the Insurance Industry
Via Insurance Journal, provides links to a number of research reports on how Climate Change impacts the insurance/financial industry
Globalization, Climate Change, and Human Health
Via the New England Journal of Medicine
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
Via the IPCC, links to their past and planned reports on the global impacts and adaptations to Climate Change.

Climate Change Research: Home

Guidelines for Speech Research

Databases

Climate News Sources

Relevant Agencies' Websites on Climate Change

Articles and Reports