Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Book a Space
To book a study room in the Faissler Library, please use the scheduling monitors outside of each room.
Streaming Video Resources
AccessScience contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
American History in Video
People who witness notable historic moments, either in real time or on film, remember forever how they felt at the time. The early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time. The collection also contains award-winning documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments and engaging analysis from prominent scholars and experts.
A learning resource supporting core and supplemental subjects.
Learn360 is a streaming multimedia resource for the K12 educational market. Teachers, students, and parents can access more than 148,000 multimedia resources, including high-quality full-length videos, video clips, images, audio files, articles, activities, worksheets, interactives, and more.
Welcome to the RPCS Libraries
Welcome to the Home Page for the Roland Park Country School Libraries! The Faissler Library serves middle and upper schools, while the Killebrew Library serves the lower school. Here you will find access to our research databases, research guides for class assignments, recommended resources for specific subjects, and access to our library catalog. You can also reserve a study room in the Faissler Library. Please continue to check back frequently as we revise, update, and continue to add new content to the RPCS LibGuides!
A great tool for taking notes and creating citations for footnotes and bibliographies.
Important: All students and staff must create a personal account in order to use NoodleTools. Single sign-on through Office 365® is enabled. Please log in using Office 365®!
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
This website offers an array of fantastic resources aimed at students and instructors. Look here for help with citations and style guides, creating an outline, and other steps in the research and writing process.
University of Maryland Global Campus: Citing and Writing
On this page you will find links to tutorials and resources to help you become a better researcher and writer, through proper attribution and citation of your sources, and the avoidance of academic dishonesty.
The following links will take you away from the RPCS LibGuides site.
Access the Databases
When accessing databases from home, please use the passwords listed below the database links on the A-Z list.
Free Audio Books from Audible
For as long as schools are closed, we're open. Starting today, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.
All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.
Many thanks to the librarians at USN for their LibGuides templates and design inspiration!